Skip to content

A Response to Recent Comments

May 1, 2016

I have been pondering over the last few months how I would respond to recent comments made on my blog to the stand I have taken in regards to pastoral care for LGBTQ students in our Catholic schools.  I came across an article last week published in the National Catholic Reporter which expresses well my position on this issue.  Sometimes we can get our ideas across best through story telling.  Thank you to all who have written to me through my blog comments.  Even though we have taken very different positions on this issue, I appreciate that you took the time to write and express your views.  Neither you nor I are lukewarm on this subject and I think Jesus would appreciate that!  So here’s the story:Mercy Trumps Law During Holy Year of Mercy. Disclaimer:  I am not suggesting through this article that LGBTQ members of our society are sinners.  Some people in the church however — including some members of the hierarchy– do.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

