Skip to content

March 21, 2017 Public Board Meeting and ACSTA Transparency Motion

March 19, 2017

I have just learned that the agenda for the Tuesday, March 21, 2017 public board meeting was not posted on the ECSD website on Friday, March 17, 2017 and still is not posted.  Usually the practice is for the Board Secretary to post the agenda on the Friday before the Tuesday Board meeting to give the public and the media some idea of what the Board plans to discuss.

I have also just discovered that my motion requesting more transparency from ACSTA has been designated as an in camera item.  I am unsure why — the Chair has not contacted me to inform me of this and Trustee Bergstra, Vice Chair of the Board told me this afternoon that she was unaware of any concerns with my motion.  It is rather ironic that a motion dealing with transparency is being dealt with as an in camera item. I will be addressing these issues at the Tuesday public board meeting.

Here is the link to the copy of my motion as I found it in my Board package:  ACSTA Transparency

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

